Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Midnight Secrets by Ella Grace { Review }

Midnight Secrets
{Wildfire Series #1}
By Ella Grace

ebook368 pages
Expected publication: March 26th 2013 
by Ballantine Books

For fans of Cherry Adair and Karen Robards, a thrilling new romantic suspense novel from Ella Grace...


On a hot southern night, with a storm on the horizon, a family is shattered. Three beautiful daughters—Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina Wilde—go on with their lives, each significantly changed, as they bear the memory of the murder-suicide that killed their parents. For years, they have stayed away from Midnight, Alabama. Until Midnight calls them home.

Savannah is the first one back, when a grueling case in Nashville leads the young prosecutor to seek shelter in the quiet of the once grand Wilde mansion. But when she finds letters casting doubt on her family’s dark, shameful past, she realizes that peace in Midnight is a shallow façade and sinister secrets lurk beneath the surface. Zach Tanner, once the town’s bad boy, is now the new police chief and still has a wild hold over her. Zach can feel it, too, but he hurt Savannah once. As teenagers, they broke every rule together. Now it’s his job to keep her safe, even though he isn’t sure who her enemies are—or which ones might be his own.

First Line(s): Beckett Wilde stumbled from his car and inhaled, taking fragrant honey-suckle-scented air deep into his lungs.

Favorite Line(s): Surprised, he looked up at her. "You dreamed of me?' A sad smile tilted her lips. "So many nights.: His heart clenched. "I promise to make up for every one of those nights."

My Review: What a treat Midnight Secrets was. Boy, does Ella Grace know how to write a tangled web of a story! One aspect of the story I nailed from the beginning but the main part of the story I was not able to figure out until it unfolded in front of me. 

Kudos Ella Grace!

This story speaks volumes on misunderstandings and how we allow them to wedge themselves into our happiness. Zach and Savannah were adorable at the start of this story and I thought the same thing when I read the very last page. They both came into the relationship with a troubled past. Can they work their ways through their troubled past to have a future together??

I can not wait to see how this series plays out. I am hooked after Midnight Secrets. Get your hands on a copy of this book when it comes out, you won't be sorry, it has it all!

My Rating:  photo 4rating-1.png

You can find Ella Grace here:

A big thank you goes out to Net Galley for letting me read an ARC of this book.

Until next time... Happy Reading!

No comments: